Thursday, February 26, 2015

A little About Me...

Hey guys back for a another round, thought I would give you a little insight into my life. So lets see my name is Lisa, I am 27 years old, been married for 2.5 years, and I am a new mommy to my baby girl Lexi 14 months. Including the 2.5 years married, me and hubby have been together for 8 years now. We met at work when I was 18, I asked him out, decided he would be mine, and we have been together ever since.
Me, My hubby, and lil Lexi

Last January my whole life was turned upside down once again when my little girl arrived. I should say it all started when I found out I was preggers because it seems like that was my last day of feeling like a normal person. Let me tell you I was sick every day of my pregnancy up till an hour before she was born. There were a lot of upset stomachs and time spent in with my head in the toilet, but it was well worth it and now I have a little mini me. My little ball of fire Lexi  has so much energy not even she knows what to do with it yet. I can tell already that she has mine and her daddy's temper and a mind of her own at only one years old. I am scared of what is to come when she hits puberty lol. 

Lets see, what else... I love reading mostly romance novels(I know, I know but I cant help it love the happy endings). I enjoy crafts, baking, cooking and my very much appreciated visits back to the states lol. I have many dreams and wishes in my life, but since I am stuck in Mexico for the time being some of those will have to be put on hold. Let me tell you, going from having a job, your own home, and personal space, to moving into a small room in your in-laws home is enough to tear a person apart, but I am learning to survive and I pray that one day our situation will be different.


2 comments:

BLOGSPOT TEMPLATE BY DESIGNER BLOGS